After 2 months, United Way will get $71

I opted to use my “free day” of shopping to purchase Twins apparel – yep. I decided that I didn’t want to save it for a later day (sometime in the summer) and buy flip flops, t-shirts, etc., because really I’m supposed to be making do with what I have (and what I stocked up on). So, in honor of the new Twins stadium, I bought some new Twins stuff.

However, prior to my free day I purchased a pair of boots at Macy’s. Those babies ran me $54 (originally $180!). Added in with my food purchases, which have gone up to do poor meal/schedule planning, I now owe the United Way $71.00.

(For those keeping score, at this rate, I will owe the United Way $426 at year’s end. Ouch. I know it hurts the United Way, but, that WON’T be happening.)

One response to “After 2 months, United Way will get $71

  1. Photo of said boots, please….

Leave a Reply

